ARCAT_LOGOThe General Assembly of the CPMR Atlantic Arc Commission will be held in Bilbao (ES) on 17-18 March 2015, at the invitation of Iñigo Urkullu President of the Basque Government.

Ignacio Diego Palacios, President of the Atlantic Arc Commission and President of the Government of Cantabria together with Vasco Cordeiro, President of the CPMR and President of the Regional Government of the Azores will participate in the opening session.

The General Assembly will be divided into three panels focusing on the industrial and strategic dimension of the Atlantic Arc, on the preparation for climate change in the Atlantic ecosystem and on the need to improve the attractiveness and accessibility of Atlantic territories.

Ioana Rus, Member of Cabinet of the Commissioner in charge of Regional Affairs, Corina Cretu, as well as Ángel Landabaso, Research Programme Officer, at DG RTD of the European Commission will take part in the meeting presenting the different synergies and coordination between regional programmes (Structural and Investment Funds) and Horizon 2020.

The European Parliament will be represented by Izaskun Bilbao, Member of the TRAN Committee (Transport & Tourism), who will take the floor on the Atlantic Cultural Identity and better accessibility of Atlantic territories.

You can follow live the opening session clicking here