Haarlem-ProvincialThe next CPMR Political Bureau will meet on Friday 19 February 2016 in Haarlem (NL), at the invitation of Cees Loggen, Regional Minister of Noord-Holland Province (NL).

During the Political Bureau work, participants will mainly debate on Cohesion, Maritime Affairs, Accessibility and Climate.

Eleni Marianou, Secretary General, will outline the milestones of the CPMR work programme, and Vasco Cordeiro, President of the CPMR, will address cohesion policy, focusing particularly on the European budget and the MFF.

With regard to maritime issues, the CPMR will present a first implementation of its “maritime agenda” and discuss maritime investments as part the Dutch Presidency priorities, while the accessibility and transport session will be structured around a Round table of the CPMR Geographical Commissions: “Prospects for action in the field of transport”.

Rogier Van Der Sande, Regional Minister of Zuid-Holland and Vice-President of the CPMR in charge of Energy and Climate, will introduce the Climate session, presenting the COP21 conclusions and the CPMR’s follow-up work.

During the Political Bureau, Jean Arthuis, Chair of the European Parliament Budget Committee, will tackle the issue of the EU budget and the prospects of the future mid-term MFF review, and Beatriz Yordi Aguirre, Head of Unit for “Adaptation” at DG Climate Action, will deal with the European Commission’s take on adaptation and the role of regions.

Henk Kamp, Dutch Minister for Economic Affairs, has also been invited to open the debates and address the Dutch Presidency’s priorities to the Political Bureau members.

ONLINE REGISTRATION is now open for Members of the Political Bureau only.