Jari Sainio continues as president of the CPMR Baltic Sea CommisisonJari Sainio, the Vice-Chairman of Helsinki-Uusimaa Regional Board has been re-elected as President of the CPMR Baltic Sea Commission for 2016-2018.

The President was elected to his position during the Baltic Sea Commission General Assembly in Region Gävleborg, on 26 May 2016.

Annika Sandström, President of Stockholm County Council and Kalev Kaljuste, Governor of Parnumaa, were elected Vice-Presidents. The mandate of the Executive Secretary, Ms Åsa Bjering, was extended until December 2018.

All the Members of the BSC Executive Committee can be viewed here. The speech from the new President, Jari Sainio, can be read here. The Minutes, Vision and Mission Statement of the CPMR Baltic Sea Commission and other adopted working papers during the General Assembly of the BSC can be found here.