martiniqueThe  CPMR Cluster of the SMILEGOV project successfully held a workshop across the internet bringing together representatives of the French islands – members of the cluster.  Representatives of Martinique, Guadeloupe, St. Martin, Reunion, Mayotte and the French Polynesia held a workshop spanning eight time zones to discuss, among others, innovative financing mechanisms and to explore ways to continue their cooperation after the end of the SMILEGOV project. Those of them, who have not yet joined the Pact of Islands family, consider adhering to the Pact as one of the means of joining the large family of islanders-signatories of the PoI and use it as a platform for future cooperation.

Read power point presentation